Madisonville Public Works

Public Works Department

Mission Statement

The Madisonville Public Works Department will effectively and efficiently serve the residents, businesses and industries of the City of Madisonville by providing exemplary customer service, which includes Madisonville Public Works Department staff responding to inquiries in a timely manner, consistently displaying a positive, courteous and helpful attitude and being proactive problem solvers by resolving citizens’ concerns in a timely and cost-efficient manner.

Hours of Operation:  Weekdays 7:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

Public Works Responsibilities

The Public Works Department provides a variety of services within the city limits of Madisonville, which include:

  • Trash collection for both residential & commercial customers
  • Bulk Item & Limb/Brush pick up
  • Roll-Off Container Rental
  • Leaf Collection done annually
  • The iRecycle Program

For more information visit the Sanitation Page

In addition, the Public Works Department

  • Maintains drainage in the right of ways & storm sewers
  • Repairs sections of streets, sidewalks & parking lots
  • Fills pot holes
  • Handles all Traffic Control Functions

For more information visit the Transportation Page

2016 Holiday Schedule

The City of Madisonville Public Works Department will be closed in observance of the holidays listed below. Please refer to the route changes to see if your trash collection day will be affected.

  • New Years Day-Offices Closed on 1/1/16- Friday's customers will be serviced on Thursday, 12/31/15
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day- Offices Closed on 1/18/16- Monday’s customers will be serviced on Tuesday 1/19/16
  • Memorial Day-Offices Closed on 5/30/16- Monday’s customers will be serviced on Tuesday 5/31/16
  • Independence Day- Offices Closed on 7/4/16- Monday's customers will be serviced on Tuesday, 7/5/16
  • Labor Day- Offices Closed on 9/5/16- Monday’s customers will be serviced on Tuesday 9/6/16
  • Veterans Day-Offices Closed on 11/11/16- Friday’s customers will be serviced on Thursday 11/10/16
  • Thanksgiving Day- Offices closed on 11/24/16- Thursday’s customers will be serviced on Wednesday 11/23/16
  • Day After Thanksgiving-Offices Closed on 11/25/16-Friday’s customers will be serviced on Monday 11/28/16
  • Christmas Eve - Offices Closed on 12/23/16 - Fridayy's customers will be serviced on Thursday, 12/22/16
  • Christmas Day - Offices Closed on 12/26/16 - Monday's customers will be serviced on Tuesday, 12/27/16
  • New Year's Day - Offices Closed 1/2/17 - Monday's customers will be serviced on Tuesday, 1/3/17

 Print  Email

Public Works News